Mentor United Methodist Church

Nav Trigger

MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) & MOMSnext (mothers of school age children)

thisismotherhood

MOPS is about…
Meeting new friends in the Lake County area
Having your children meet new friends
Spending time with other mothers
Sharing child stories and concerns


ZOOM Gathering
Every Wednesday Night
9:00 pm

Online Registration
MOPS code C601
MOMSnext code IKOX

MOPS International Fee

$31.95 for a one year membership
This money goes to MOPS International.

Meeting Dues
This money stays with our group!
***COVID PRICING***
$75 / $25 per trimester
$10 DISCOUNT if paid in full by September 30, 2019
CASH or check made payable to “Mentor MOPS”
ONLINE PAYMENT OPTION AVAILABLE

MOPS Logo

MOPS:

MOPS groups provide an open, caring and accepting atmosphere for today’s mothers to grow and share their experiences with other women.  MOPS programs often include teaching by mentors and other guest speakers, discussion, community and opportunities to develop creativity while your children are cared for in a parallel program called MOPPETS.  Join a community of moms who meet once a month for friendship, resources and support.  MOPS is for moms with children from birth through kindergarten.

MOMSnext:

MOMSnext is the next step after your child has entered school!  Moms come together for fun and fellowship and to continue to see that they are not alone in their mothering…especially when new challenges arise!

Both groups meet September through May, on the second and fourth Friday of the month, from 9:30 AM to noon.  Moms organize Moms’ Night Out, playgroups to get together with their children, and impromptu outings through our closed facebook group. Plus, there are many opportunities for service projects throughout the year!

“...because mothering matters”

The Value of Membership

2020-2021 Theme:  “Decide to Rise”


I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful, I know that full well.—Psalm 139:14

  • August 28 KICK OFF 9:30 to 11:30 am at Mentor United Methodist Church
  • Friday, September 11 at 9:00 am OR Thursday, September 24 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, October 9 at 9:00 am OR Thursday, October 22 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, November 13 at 9:00 am OR Thursday, November 19 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, December 11 at 9:00 am OR Thursday, December 17 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, January 8 at 9:00 am OR Thursday, January 21 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, February 12 at 9:00 am OR Thursday, February 25 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, March 12 at 9:00 am OR Thursday, March 25 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, April 9 at 9:00 am OR Thursday, April 22 at 8:00 pm
  • Friday, May 14 at 9:00 am OR Thursday, May 20 at 8:00 pm
  • Member Impromptu Meet Up For:

    • Parks, Zoo, Science Center, Children’s Museum, etc.
    • Dinner & a Movie
    • Service events for moms and their kids


    For more information, contact MOPS & MOMSnext Coordinators
    mops@mentorumc.org

    2020-21 Paper Registration Form
    MOPS International
    Mentor MOPS & MOMSnext Facebook
    Mentor MOPS Blog